Past Blog Posts

Hi all,

I apologise for my inactivity of late. The past few weeks and months have been incredibly busy, due to a series of essay deadlines and the preparation for and completion of my final exams of university. Now that these have been completed, earning me a final degree classification of a 2:1, I will be continuing to blog! On this page you will shortly find a report of England’s poor performance at the World Cup, and another post on the teams that have positively or negatively surprised in Brazil.

In the meantime, I have recently re-discovered a blogsite that I started during my second year at university. I wrote an article shortly before Romelu Lukaku moved on loan to West Bromwich Albion regarding his importance to Chelsea’s then upcoming season; this was not simply based on whether he was better than our other striking options at the time, but on his importance to Chelsea’s economic performance and the psychological stability of his team-mates. I will upload this article to the page, so that you can either agree with my fears of the time or laugh at my conclusions with the benefit of hindsight.

A second piece, written in April 2013, concerned the use of technology in football, an issue still controversial today. I’ll upload that post here too and wait and see what emotions that provokes.

Thanks for being patient with me, normal service shall now be resumed!

Anthony

Leave a comment